Skip to main content

Join us at Gartner SEC London and discover how LevelBlue can help you secure what’s next. Learn More

Loading...
Loading...

PRB: Deleted Users Still Showing in WebMarshal Console

Expand / Collapse


This article applies to:

  • WebMarshal

Symptoms:

  • Imported Users still showing in WebMarshal Console after deletion from Windows

Causes:

When WebMarshal deletes members of imported user groups, it removes the users from the specific groups but not from the "All Users" list.
  • This behavior helps to minimize duplication of user records (where the same user may be re-imported as a member of another group).

Reply:

You can purge the deleted users from All Users via the WebMarshal Console.

In version 6.5.5 and above you can configure WebMarshal to purge unreferenced users daily.

To purge unreferenced users manually:

Right-click All Users and select Purge Unreferenced Users.

To purge users automatically (version 6.5.5 and above):

  1. In the Console, open Tools > Global Settings > Advanced Settings > General (or Tools > Server and Array Properties > Advanced Settings)
  2. Select the option Purge unreferenced users...
  3. Click OK and commit configuration

This article was previously published as:
NETIQKB29440
Marshal KB421

To contact LevelBlue about this article or to request support:


Rate this Article:
     

Add Your Comments


Comment submission is disabled for anonymous users.
Please send feedback to Trustwave Technical Support or the Webmaster
.