Skip to main content

Join us at Gartner SEC London and discover how LevelBlue can help you secure what’s next. Learn More

Loading...
Loading...

FAQ: Does Security Reporting Center (SRC) delete the syslog after it is analyzed?

Expand / Collapse


This article applies to:

  • Security Reporting Center 2.1

Question:

Does Security Reporting Center (SRC) delete the syslog after it is analyzed?

Reply:

Security Reporting Center (SRC) does not delete the syslog after if is analyzed. SRC is only capable of retrieving the logs. You can manually delete the logs, or you can create a batch file to maintain the syslog directory after you are sure you no longer need to analyze this data.

This article was previously published as:
NETIQKB42361

To contact LevelBlue about this article or to request support:


Rate this Article:
     
Tags:

Add Your Comments


Comment submission is disabled for anonymous users.
Please send feedback to Trustwave Technical Support or the Webmaster
.