Join us at Gartner SEC London and discover how LevelBlue can help you secure what’s next. Learn More
Access immediate incident response support, available 24/7
How do the Addition and Deletion Lists of library categories work in terms of adding/removing URLs?
NOTE: After version 2.0.00, this does not apply to Custom Categories. Here is an outline of how the Addition and Deletion List should work in the latest version. Please note, after a change is made to a category, i.e. Add or Remove a URL, you should reload the library before you make any more changes. 1. Say you add a URL to a category using the Add feature, the URL you added will show up in the Addition List under the View tab. 2. If you were to use the Remove button to "remove" that same URL (i.e. a URL in the Addition List), the URL will appear in both the Addition List and the Deletion List for that category. In this case, Deletion will take precedence over Addition when this category is called on by the R3000. 3. If you were to add the same URL back into the category (i.e. use the Add feature on a URL that exists in both Addition and Deletion Lists), the URL will be purged from the Deletion List and will only appear in the Addition List.
To contact LevelBlue about this article or to request support: