Skip to main content

Join us at Gartner SEC London and discover how LevelBlue can help you secure what’s next. Learn More

Loading...
Loading...

INFO: Reducing the default Client Resynchronization Time

Expand / Collapse


This article applies to:

  • Mobile Client

Question:

Reducing the default Client Resynchronization Time

Reply

Are there any problems caused by reducing the default Client Resynchronization Time on the R3000 Mobile?  It is set to 60 minutes by default.  For example, if it’s reduced to 5 minutes, will it increase the amount of traffic to the client or the loading on the server?

 

Changing the “Client Resynchronization Time” from 60 min. to 5 min. will not affect the R3000. However, it may affect the performance of the clients. Since the client needs to resync with the R3000 every 5 minutes to capture any change of profile, it holds all traffic for approximately 10 seconds every time it needs to resynchronize with the server.  Since the resync option is only implemented to refresh profile, it is not recommended to shorten this time interval. If you are planning on changing profile periodically, then we suggest a shorter frequency, however, not 5 minutes--15 to 30 minutes might be more suitable.

This article was previously published as:
8e6 KB 276849

To contact LevelBlue about this article or to request support:


Rate this Article:
     
Tags:

Add Your Comments


Comment submission is disabled for anonymous users.
Please send feedback to Trustwave Technical Support or the Webmaster
.