Skip to main content

Join us at Gartner SEC London and discover how LevelBlue can help you secure what’s next. Learn More

Loading...
Loading...

INFO: After uploading a restore back up, I have no filtering?

Expand / Collapse


This article applies to:

  • R3000

Question:

After uploading a restore back up, I have no filtering?

Reply

If you recieved a hard drive replacement or a complete filter replacement and want to restore your old settings there are a couple of things to note:

• Different models like an 3000IR cannot use the same backup as a R3000G unit or visa versa ( call if unsure).
• The unit or hard drive version you recieved must be upgraded  to match the backup version before uploading.
• Do not restore library (see why below) during peak hours or you may not be able to block anything till new library downloads.
• New libraries will not be available untill you activate at (http://8e6.com/activate) if you recieved a  new filter replacement .
• To upload a backup go to the R3000 Gui and click on System>backup/restore>upload (see below)

• Warning - restoring your old library like 'custom categories' will delete your current library and must be restored under Library>updates>manual update
See picture below to see area discussed.






This article was previously published as:
8e6 KB 289522

To contact LevelBlue about this article or to request support:


Rate this Article:
     
Tags:

Add Your Comments


Comment submission is disabled for anonymous users.
Please send feedback to Trustwave Technical Support or the Webmaster
.