Skip to main content

Join us at Gartner SEC London and discover how LevelBlue can help you secure what’s next. Learn More

Loading...
Loading...

INFO: Web based authentication using Tier 2

Expand / Collapse


This article applies to:

  • R3000

Question:

  • If I am using the web based authentication Tier 2 and I set it for X amount of time, what happens after the time had elapsed or has ended? And what profile does the user gets after then?

Information:

The user simply gets the profile that he or she had prior to authenticating, that is prior to putting in the username and password. Which means if the user is filtered/blocked based on an IP group profile, that would be the profile he or she would fall back to after the time has elapsed. Same thing applies if using LDAP, or global group profile.


To contact LevelBlue about this article or to request support:


Rate this Article:
     

Add Your Comments


Comment submission is disabled for anonymous users.
Please send feedback to Trustwave Technical Support or the Webmaster
.