Skip to main content

Join us at Gartner SEC London and discover how LevelBlue can help you secure what’s next. Learn More

Loading...
Loading...

HOWTO: How can I purge the data saved in an evaluation reporter before sending back to Trustwave?

Expand / Collapse


This article applies to:

  • SR
  • WFR 

Question:

  • How can I purge the data saved in an evaluation reporter before sending back to Trustwave?
  • How can I purge the data saved in the reporter and restart from scratch?

Procedure:

The global administrator uses the Reset to Factory Defaults panel, if necessary, to purge all data saved in the SR.

From the SR navigation toolbar, mouse over the Administration menu link and select Reset to Factory Defaults to display the Reset to Factory Defaults panel.
Type the administrator password and the characters displayed on the screen. Then click Reset to Factory Defaults.

Notes:

This feature deletes all settings made to the SR including administrator, group, and real time gauge configuration settings.

Alerts and all saved data will be purged and cannot be restored.

When executing this function, the current software update level is now retained on the server along with network settings, and if activated, the server returns to evaluation mode.


To contact LevelBlue about this article or to request support:


Rate this Article:
     

Add Your Comments


Comment submission is disabled for anonymous users.
Please send feedback to Trustwave Technical Support or the Webmaster
.